(720) 443 – 3588

SITTERS & NANNIES

We love working with responsible, driven, energetic, upbeat, and good ol’ fashion pep-in-your-step individuals! We are very conscious of our sitters’ schedules and are happy to work around school and other commitments. That being said, we love sitters who have full availability!

REQUIREMENTS

18+ Years in Age
CPR & First Aid Certification
Functioning and safe vehicle
3 Years of Professional Experience
Valid Driver’s License & Car Insurance
Genuine Love for Working with Children
Submit to a Comprehensive Background Check

TESTIMONIALS

What our sitters and nannies have to say:

Working for Tutus and Trucks has been the most wonderful experience I have had with an employer. The company is dedicated to making everyone involved happy and cared for. Heidi and Alix are absolutely fantastic and they are committed to ensuring positive communication, flexibility, and quality care. Tutus and Trucks makes everyday feel special and personalized. As a nanny, I have been given the opportunity to meet incredible families from every background with this company. I am always excited to go to work and the relationships developed through this remarkable company are enduring. The Denver Metro area is extremely fortunate to have a babysitting company as extraordinary as Tutus and Trucks!

Being a sitter/nanny for Tutus & Trucks has been the best job I’ve ever had. Heidi welcomed me into the company over 3 years ago and I have loved it ever since. I have had the opportunity to meet so many wonderful families as well as build strong relationships with them. A few of my regular families have become more like my family and I truly look forward to watching the kiddos. I love meeting new kids and families and it means the world when they ask for me back. Tutus & Trucks is a wonderful company and I’ve learned so much in my time working here.

I have been working for Heidi with T&T for nearly five years and thoroughly enjoy all of the work I do! Every family I have had the opportunity to meet has been so kind and left lasting memories. Being a nursing student, it is a great passion of mine to care for and make others happy! I get to do all of these each time I meet and care for a new family! Plus, the kiddos are always so cute! Working with Heidi has been so beneficial and I love how simple and organized the company runs. There is rarely a misunderstanding and I always feel respected and wanted by Heidi, T&T, and the families! I plan to continue working with Tutus and trucks for a very long time.

I’ve been working for Tutus and Trucks for almost two years and have been placed with an amazing long-term family and have had many other incredible babysitting opportunities through the agency. Heidi is a charismatic business owner who puts the happiness and well-being of her employees and clients first. She is great at accommodating the needs and requests of all parties to provide the best fit possible. From the beginning, Heidi has been very open, honest, and understanding throughout my employment. I couldn’t be happier with all the families I’ve been placed with. I LOVE MY JOB!

OPPORTUNITIES

PART/FULL-TIME SITTER

Tutus & Trucks Babysitting Company is a local boutique sitter agency located in the Denver metro area. We are in need of sitters who have daytime availability and are looking for 25 -35 hours a week. We have 100+ clients who need occasional and regular care. We are very flexible and can work around school schedules and other part-time jobs. Please respond to this ad and we can chat more about the position. We are currently looking for sitters who are responsible, reliable, and love interacting with children of all ages. We serve the following areas: Centennial, Highlands Ranch, Lone Tree, Greenwood Village, Wash Park, Cherry Creek, Littleton, Lakewood, Thornton, Westminster, Broomfield, and Boulder.

  • Must be willing to get CPR & First Aid certified if you are not already
  • Must have reliable transportation, valid driver’s license, and insurance

Pay: $14-18/hr

 

PART-TIME NANNY – WESTMINSTER

Lovely, fun, and energetic Westminster family is seeking a part-time nanny (approximately 22 hours per week) for their 8-year-old daughter and 5-year-old son starting November 15th. Both parents are dentists so they have some flexibility and could work with a student’s schedule that would change by the semester. They will always have one 14 hour day and one 8 hour day each week guaranteed. They can arrange those days according to the nanny’s schedule so days are flexible, you will also have a month’s notice of your schedule as the days change from week to week. Pay will be $18-20/hr with a W-2.

The ideal candidate is warm, self-directed, great at taking initiative, energetic, and has great communication skills. During the school year the nanny will be responsible for handling school pick up and drop-offs, and transportation to activities, on their days, as well as, some light housekeeping, kids laundry, organizing, and errand running as needed. During the summer and days off school,  the family appreciates a creative nanny who comes up with fun activities and excursions for their kiddos! Must be willing to make a minimum of a one-year commitment.

  • Must be willing to get CPR & First Aid certified if you are not already
  • Must have reliable transportation, valid driver’s license, and insurance

Pay: $18-22/hr

 

AFTER SCHOOL NANNY – CHERRY CREEK

Hello! We are looking for an after school sitter to help a lovely Denver family with two children ages 11 and 13. The sitter would be responsible for picking the children up from school, driving them to any activities they may have and bringing them home to work on homework or just play. The hours are 3-6 p.m. Monday – Friday.

  • Nanny must have reliable transportation and a valid drivers license.
  • Nanny must be CPR & First Aid certified
  • PAY:  $16-18/hr.
  • Position starts ASAP!

AFTERNOON/EVENING NANNY – GREENWOOD VILLAGE

We are helping a lovely Greenwood Village family who needs a nanny who likes to jump in and get busy!

Dad has to work super long hours and mom needs an extra set of hands with her 4-year-old twin boys! Mom will usually be around but would love to have someone who can be a “2nd mom”. Mom would love a nanny who will really engage with the boys while she is getting dinner started or doing other odd jobs around the house. The nanny would also help with bath time and bedtime. The family lives near a park in the neighborhood and a great walking path that runs by their house, the boys love to be out and enjoy riding their striders, playing games, etc. outside, and they also have a great playroom for indoor time. Keeping the boys lovingly active, engaged, and entertained is the main priority!

There would be help with light housework such as tidying up toys and activities, helping with meal prep and clean-up, sometimes making dinner if the mom is out for that evening, and putting laundry away.

The hours are Monday – Friday 3-9 p.m. On Sunday the hours are flexible, but ideally, it would be from about 11am-6 p.m.

Sunday is Dad’s only day off and the family would like some extra help. Mom and Dad may take one boy on an outing for some one-on-one time, or have some time together. The hours are flexible on Sunday and it does not have to be every Sunday, or if the right nanny would prefer not to work on Tuesdays, that can be considered as an option.

  • Nanny must be CPR/First Aid Certified
  • Prefer a minimum of 4-6 years of experience
  • PAY: $20/HR